CTAC 2006

Townsville, Australia, July 2006

Wayne Read

This Special Part of the ANZIAM Journal (Electronic Supplement) contains the peer refereed articles from the 13th Biennial Computational Techniques and Applications Conference (CTAC2006) held at James Cook University in July 2006. The proceedings editors are Wayne Read, Jay Larson and A. J. Roberts.

The CTAC series of conferences is held under the auspices of the Computational Mathematics Group of the Australian and New Zealand Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ANZIAM) division of the Australian Mathematics Society. They provide a forum for scientists, engineers, and mathematicians interested in the development of computational techniques and their application to problems of practical importance.

Previous conferences in the CTAC series were held at University of Sydney (1983), University of Melbourne (1985), University of Sydney (1987), Griffith University, Brisbane (1989), University of Adelaide (1991), Australian National University, Canberra (1993), Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne (1995), University of Adelaide (1997), Australian National University, Canberra (1999), The University of Queensland, Brisbane (2001), Sydney (2003) (part of ICIAM), and Melbourne (2004).

CTAC2006 Organising Committee

CTAC2006 Scientific Committee